Back to Top

Great writing, great stories, great women

The Heart Remembers

The Heart Remembers

By Margaret Redfern

"a beautiful book - a celebration of life and faith and all that is good in humanity. It is a fitting sequel to The Storyteller's Granddaughter and the narrative Redfern so beautifully set in motion in Flint." Elizabeth Jane Corbett

Fiction, Historical fiction, Novels



Venice, Ypres, Wales – an incredible adventure across 14th century Europe

Leaving? What is that? It means nothing. While the heart remembers there is no leaving.

Welshman, Dai, a trader, and his motley band of fellow-travellers have landed in Venice, their welcome marred by a vicious quarrel on the quayside. It is an omen of troubles to come. Here, men are tortured to death at the pointing of a suspicious finger. In the English Fens, Edgar and Agathi face an incomer intent on stealing their inheritance.

In Wales, Edward the English king is stamping hard on a proud people dangerously outnumbered. Intent on finding her English grandfather – Will the Wordmaker – Kazan, as her companions know her, will need all her talents and wiles simply to stay alive.

Half a year later, where the River Mawddach reaches the Irish Sea, where Will began his journey, an ending is reached... and for Sophia, the storyteller's granddaughter, a new beginning.

The sequel to The Storyteller's Granddaughter

ISBN: 9781909983328
Language: English
Categories: Fiction, Historical fiction, Novels
First Published by Honno: 15th October 2015

You might also like...

The Queen of Romance
(Liz Jones)


(Jane Fraser)


Shades of Deception
(Jacqueline Jacques)


The Party Wall
(Stevie Davies)


Coronavirus - we are still taking orders but please allow for extra time for us to process them. With thanks. Honno Dismiss

We are using cookies on our website

Please confirm, if you accept our tracking cookies. You can also decline the tracking, so you can continue to visit our website without any data sent to third party services.