Jump to content
Honno Women's Press Logo - 30 years! ?lang=cy

great books, great writing, great women

|home|about|catalogue|news|events|information for writers|press|trade|contact us


Have you read...?

Clawr | Cover

Travels with a Duchess
Menna Gallie


More information


tel|Ffn 01970 623150

Publications for Lindsay Ashford

Lindsay Ashford

Lindsay Ashford

Lindsay has four children and lives in Borth on the West Wales coast. She worked as a journalist for many years and has a degree in Criminology from Cambridge University. She has written three crime novels featuring forensic psychologist Megan Rhys: Frozen, Strange Blood (longlisted for the Theakstons Crime Novel of the year), and Death Studies. She had also written a 'Quick Read' book about the same character entitled The Rubber Woman. Her short stories have been published by women's magazines including Woman's Weekly and broadcast on Radio 4.

For more information visit Lindsay Ashford's website.

See also Lindsay's 'Quick Read's book 'The Rubber Woman' from Accent Press.

Read an interview with Lindsay here.

Sort by: Title | Author | Date of publication

11 records were found.

Catwomen from Hell

   (Anthology, ed.Janet Thomas)
For some wickedness is pleasure, for some it is power, and for some it is sheer survival.Contemporary short stories.
( 2000) Full details

£7.99     Out of print

Death Studies

   (Lindsay Ashford)
Third title in the Megan Rhys crime series. A body turns up, miraculously preserved, in the bog behind the golf course.
( 2006) Full details

£6.99      BUY NOW


   (Lindsay Ashford)
The first title in the Megan Rhys crime series from Lindsay Ashford.
Two young prostitutes have been murdered but there is something wrong with the information the police are giving Megan.
(November 2003) Full details

£6.99      BUY NOW

Mirror Mirror

   (Anthology, ed.Patricia Duncker, Janet Thomas)
25 new short stories by women from Wales, including stories by Patricia Duncker, Jo Mazelis, Jenny Sullivan, and Nia Williams, writing on the theme of " The Other Woman..."

( 2004) Full details

£7.99     Out of print

Strange Blood

   (Lindsay Ashford)
Women are dying with pentagrams carved on their faces. Satanic ritual or cunning deception? Second title in the Megan Rhys crime thriller series.Shortlisted for Theakston's Old peculier Crime ...
(April 2005) Full details

£6.99      BUY NOW

Strange Days Indeed

   (Anthology, ed.Lindsay Ashford; Rebecca Tope)
Funny, shocking and tender, this is a unique collection of autobiographical writings about motherhood penned by women from Wales.
(March 2007) Full details

£7.99      BUY NOW

The Killer Inside

   (Lindsay Ashford, ed.Caroline Oakley)
When the predators become the prey, not even prison bars will keep them safe. The fourth title in the Megan Rhys crime thriller series
(February 2008) Full details

£6.99      BUY NOW

The Lindsay Ashford Series

   (Lindsay Ashford)
CRIME SPECIAL: 4 for 3 SPECIAL OFFER! Buy all four great titles in Lindsay Ashford's acclaimed Megan Rhys crime thriller series at a superb offer price.
( 2008) Full details

£20.97      BUY NOW

The Mysterious Death of Miss Austen

   (Lindsay Ashford)
No-one has ever been able to provide a satisfactory explanation for the tragically early death of Jane Austen. A shocking new possibility emerges in this intriguing novel...

(October 2011) Full details

£8.99      BUY NOW

The Woman Who Loved Cucumbers

   (Anthology, ed.Patricia Duncker, Janet Thomas)
A collection of 22 short stories of food as sin, sex, ritual and revenge by new and established women writers from Wales.
( 2002) Full details

£7.99     Out of print

Written in Blood

This latest collection of short stories from Honno showcases a wide range of imaginative takes on what constitutes crime fiction.
(February 2009) Full details

£7.99      BUY NOW

Your basket is empty
view basket
GWALES.com  |  Your privacy  |  Sitemap
Site content copyright © Honno 2006-2010  |  Website design by mach2media and Technoleg Taliesin